Not content with just being in the Guinness Book of World Records for having the fastest selling consumer electronics device, Microsoft is now going after another record and they need your help.

The plan is thus: Microsoft wants to break the record for the "most people running a virtual 100m dash at one time" and has made Xbox Live available to everyone between the 21st and 25th of April. In order to join in all you’ll need to do is download the Xbox Nations gamer pic (free) and play the Kinect Sports sprint mini-game at the following time:

  • 6pm UK Saturday 23/04
  • 7pm CET Saturday 23/04
  • 10am PDT Saturday 23/04
  • 1pm EDT Saturday 23/04

After joining in users will be able to download a free Guinness World Records avatar tee – free stuff ftw!

Remember to warm-up folks!

{Thanks to WinRumors for the reminder)

You can follow us on Twitter or join our Facebook fanpage to keep yourself updated on all the latest from Microsoft, Google and Apple.

Related Stories