It’s been a rough day or two for Epic Games and Fortnite, but there is some more positive news for the folks behind PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds, or as it’s more affectionately known, PUBG.

Announced via a Steam update today, we have the news that Codename: Savage is once again making a return to the Closed Experimental Server for a fresh round of testing.

PUBG Corp. is also making the sign-up website available again as well as giving out more keys, so even if you do not already have your hands on keys for the server, you still have a chance of getting in on the action. Here are the dates to look out for, according to the announcement.

Signup Website:
  • OPENS: Sat, April 14, 5am PDT / April 14, 2pm CEST / April 14, 9pm KST
  • CLOSES: Tues, April 17, 5am PDT / April 17, 2pm CEST / April 17, 9pm KST
Codename: Savage on the Closed Experimental Server:
  • OPENS: Mon, April 16, 6pm PDT / Tues, April 17, 3am CEST / April 17, 10am KST
  • CLOSES: Wed, April 18, 6pm PDT / Thur, April 19, 3am CEST / April 19, 10am KST

Beyond that, the team notes that they will be sharing a new post this coming Monday in which they will share more plans for additional testing of Codename: Savage throughout the coming months. If you want to be able to join in on the action beyond April, then that would be an excellent day to check back in with PUBG Corp.

Both Fortnite and PUBG continue to prove hugely popular among gamers in both PC/console and mobile settings. Part of the reason for that is the continual improvement the games have seen, and this testing is just the latest part of that.

You may also like to check out:

You can follow us on Twitter, add us to your circle on Google+ or like our Facebook page to keep yourself updated on all the latest from Microsoft, Google, Apple and the Web.

Related Stories